University of Delaware

Advisory Board

A UD Cyber Security Initiative Advisory Board members include senior corporate executives spanning industry, government, and academia. Current members include:

  • Dr. Steven Aumeier, Associate Laboratory Director-Energy, Environment Science & Technology, Idaho National Laboratory
  • Mr. Don Barlow, Principle Architect, HOSTING, Inc.
  • Dr. Arden Bement, Former Chief Global Affairs Officer & David A. Ross Distinguished Professor of Nuclear Engineering-Purdue University, Director-National Science Foundation, Director-NIST and Director-Defense Research & Engineering/OSD-DoD
  • Honorable Jay M. Cohen (RADM-Ret.), Principal-Chertoff Group; Former Chief of Naval Research and DHS Under Secretary-S&T
  • Mr. David DeWalt, Chairman & CEO, FireEye, Inc. (Pending)
  • Mr. David Feather, Senior Director of Strategic Planning and Transformation, DOE/NNSA Kansas City National Security Campus/Honeywell
  • Ms. Cynthia Frick, Senior Vice President & Senior Architect Manager-Global Information Security, Bank of America
  • Ms. Deborah Gracio, Director, National Security Program Development Office, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Ms. Priscilla Guthrie, ITSD Fellow at the Institute for Defense Analyses; Former Special Command Advisor, U.S. Cyber Command
  • Mr. Joseph Hammer, Managing Director-Information Technology & Services, Morgan Stanley
  • Mr. Stephen Kelly, Senior Vice President-Battelle Memorial Institute & President-Battelle National Security
  • Dr. Dale Klein, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research-The University of Texas System; Former Assistant to the Secretary of Defense-Nuclear, Chemical, & Biological, reporting to the Secretary of Defense & Chairman-Nuclear Regulatory Commission
  • Mr. Bill Leigher (RADM-Ret.), Director-Advanced Solutions, Raytheon; Former Director-Warfare Integration for Information Dominance N2/N6 (Intelligence & Operations)/ OPNAV Staff for the Chief of Naval Operations and Founding Deputy Commander-U.S. Fleet Cyber Command/U.S. 10th Fleet
  • Mr. John McDonald, Smart Grid Business Development Leader, GE Energy Connections’ Grid Solutions business; Former President,IEEE Power & Energy Society; CIGRE U.S. National Committee VP,Technical Activities; Smart Grid Consumer Collaborative Board Chair
  • Mr. Anthony Morrone, Chief Information Security Officer, DuPont
  • Mr. Henry Muller SES, Director, U.S. Army Communications Electronics Research Development & Engineering Center (CERDEC)
  • Dr. Paul Nielson (Maj. Gen.-Ret.), Director-Software Engineering Institute, Carnegie-Mellon University; Former Commander-Air Force Research Laboratory
  • Mr. Eric Smith, Executive Director-Global Technology and Director-Cyber Security/Consumer & Community Banking, JPMorgan Chase & Co.; Former Group Information Security Officer-Citibank and Senior VP & Senior Information Security Manager-Bank of America
  • Mr. Guy Swan (LTG-Ret.), Vice President-Association of U.S. Army; Former Commander-Army North, Director-Operations/J3 U.S. NORTHCOM
  • Mr. Tom Thomas (Lt. Gen.-Ret.), Senior Vice President-Bank of America; Former Commander-DE Air National Guard, Assistant to the Commander-U.S. Cyber Command and Director-NSA
  • Mr. Art Zeile, CEO-AKZ Partners and Board Member-National Bank Holdings Corporation; Former CEO-HOSTING, Inc.